Call Us Today! (858) 610-8253

Proudly serving El Cajon, CA and the surrounding area since 1972

Request a Call

Note: * indicates a required field

Verification*
Type the letters shown above | Reload Letters

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.60

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/21/2017 | Author: Cheryl D.

Comments: Many thanks to Robby & Jose who took great care to upgrade the electrical panel to make my townhome fire code safe. Their honesty & expertise is very much appreciated! J Casillas Electric will be the one I call for all my electrical needs from now on.

Review Date: 08/18/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good experience

Review Date: 07/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/20/2017 | Author: Alan D.

Review Date: 07/19/2017 | Author: Doug R.

Comments: Did excellent work, quickly , cleanly and very fair price

Review Date: 07/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick, tidy, on time.

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Efficent

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: Lucy G.

Comments: Discovered burnt insulation on wires in ceiling fan when installing new remote. Checked service panel and found insulation blackened from overheating on several wires. Technician went to Home Depot to obtain necessary parts for unexpected repair, and completed work same day. Dealt with owner, Joe, and three of his service techs. Everyone courteous, efficient, and took the time to clearly explain problem and needed repairs.

Review Date: 06/21/2017 | Author: Julie H.

Comments: Quick and efficient!

Review Date: 06/16/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: good work!

Review Date: 06/09/2017 | Author: Teresa P.

Review Date: 05/27/2017 | Author: Eli G.

Comments: Very nice people, friendly, and done a great job would recommend.

Review Date: 05/23/2017 | Author: Mary G.

Comments: Very professional. They came on the same day that I requested them and did a good job.

Review Date: 05/11/2017 | Author: Karen H.

Comments: Efficient and helpful. Explained needed repairs and estimated costs clearly. Will use them again.

Review Date: 05/05/2017 | Author: Toni D.

Comments: Joe told me how much it will cost before he started. He also called another man so the work wouldn't take all day.

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: Tony B.

Comments: EXCELLENT WORK AND VERY PROFESSIONAL. WILL USE THEM IN THE FUTURE

Review Date: 05/01/2017 | Author: Marilyn W.

Comments: Very competent and I felt comfortable having Joe and his assistant here in the house. Did just what was needed.

Review Date: 04/30/2017 | Author: Richard B.

Review Date: 04/26/2017 | Author: Sylvia G.

Comments: Really nice workers. Kept my house as clean as possible. Followed directions and where very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 04/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job..thanks David

Review Date: 04/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Courteous, on time and clean. Did an excellent job!

Review Date: 04/05/2017 | Author: Nancy R.

Comments: The young man worked very hard to install /move outlets in my mobile home. Walls are so much thinner than normal. He had to go find parts to fit. He did not charge more for extra time spent. The job was done to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 03/28/2017 | Author: Peggy W.

Comments: very professional took his time and did it right

Review Date: 03/28/2017 | Author: Lynne D.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgable

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional, on time and took his time to do my project. Very happy but thought pricing was a bit high. However I will use them on future projects.

Review Date: 02/27/2017 | Author: Kimberly R.

Comments: Friendly, on time, and knowledgeable

Review Date: 02/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly, on time, and knowledgeable

Review Date: 02/23/2017 | Author: Marc R.

Comments: Great guys. Had some trouble with our kitchen ballast, but figured it out. Had an issue with our bathroom fan/light and wanted to give us a discount rather than find an appropriate light, but they did the right thing and got it for us. Would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 02/17/2017 | Author: William H.

Comments: Great. On time, professional, respectful and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions and performed everything I asked them to do flawlessly. If I have an electrical issue of any kind in the future I will call them first.

Review Date: 02/15/2017 | Author: David R.

Comments: In addition to ceiling fan, job also included replacing old ballast and installing new, more energy efficient florescent lights. Jose was very thorough, checked out all the options and reviewed them with me. Minor problems with schedules and parts being available. Efficient and friendly.

Review Date: 02/10/2017 | Author: Pamela M.

Comments: Joe and Miguel were right on time and after estimate I hired them to "clean up garage loose wires and bring up to code" on the spot. They finished in no time. Cleaned up after the job was done.

Review Date: 02/10/2017 | Author: Bonnie P.

Review Date: 02/08/2017 | Author: Marty V.

Comments: Joe and his crew Jose and Miguel were great. Came early at my request to do the estimate and was able to complete the job very quick and complete. I will be using their services again. Reasonable cost and superior quality. Cleaned all the mess and took the trash with them. Great team. BZ guys, Thanks.

Review Date: 02/02/2017 | Author: Laura L.

Review Date: 01/19/2017 | Author: Michael J.

Comments: The were professional, showed up on time, they were very professional

Review Date: 01/18/2017 | Author: Dante R.

Comments: Jose did a great job. It was quick, well priced and executed to requested specks.

Review Date: 01/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Put in a thermostat for my furnace which fixed my problem that another company tried to sell me a whole new heater.

Review Date: 01/12/2017 | Author: Joseph B.

Comments: Great prices

Review Date: 01/04/2017 | Author: Tom C.

Comments: Great work

Review Date: 12/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Still waiting for them to provide a replacement controller for our ceiling fan. They needed to order from manufacturer but it has been a few weeks now with no status update.

Review Date: 12/09/2016 | Author: Marc P.

Comments: Very efficient. Very personable.

Review Date: 12/07/2016 | Author: Carmen W.

Comments: Installed ceiling fan/light. Very efficient & friendly. Took time to help me make couple of decisions (blades/light bulbs) and explained the remote control. Would definitely use again.

Review Date: 12/07/2016 | Author: Valerie V.

Comments: Very polite. Technician explained new equipment.

Review Date: 12/01/2016 | Author: Rhonda B.

Comments: Even though they were late, I received a phone call letting me know David was on the way. David was very knowledgeable, courteous, explained everything in detail, just a joy to work with. I ended up using this company because I was stood up with another one. Would definitely use this company and David again..

Review Date: 11/30/2016 | Author: Greg S.

Comments: Excellent service...

Review Date: 11/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The technician explained everything and seemed very experienced.

Review Date: 11/28/2016 | Author: Jim V.

Comments: I was pleased that Dave was able to come out the same day I made contact. When he was delayed I was advised. I would definitely use him again.

Review Date: 11/21/2016 | Author: David Z.

Comments: Very reliable. They know what they are doing. The day they came to fix my fan the employee had to enter the attic. It was a a very hot day outside but he did his job . Had some ceiling work to do for adjustments. Well done.

Review Date: 11/17/2016 | Author: Todd F.

Comments: Owner Joe was prompt with email responses. His team of Jose and David were on time, surveyed the job and got to work. Great job, despite the cramped attic space. Good attitudes and great cleanup when done. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 11/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They said they would arrive around 930 - 945 arrived 1020 ,I told them I needed three plugs changed and they showed up without any parts and left to home Depot. He began work at 1130. THE tech was professional and completed the job well.

Review Date: 10/25/2016 | Author: Scott D.

Comments: They did a great job of ensuring I was happy with the work and were very clean.

Review Date: 10/01/2016 | Author: Thomas M.

Comments: Joe was very professional and had the job done quickly a pleasure to work with

Review Date: 09/30/2016 | Author: Mark B.

Comments: You can expect a prompt response, excellent service and quality workmanship.

Review Date: 09/29/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nothing

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: Willie I.

Comments: I posted for a service and I got a call within 5 minutes. Within an hour, the electrician showed up . At the end of the day, half of the project is completed. All the work performed are top notch and were finished on time. They are easy to deal with and the price is reasonable. Thank you for the quick response.

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: Jerry F.

Comments: No cpmment

Review Date: 09/08/2016 | Author: Cynthia M.

Comments: They were able to quickly diagnose and resolve the issue with the wiring connection on our new pool heater.

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: Sandra W.

Comments: prompt and professional; they stand behind their work

Review Date: 08/23/2016 | Author: Dan B.

Comments: Nice people to work with, on my job they did not have the correct connector to finish things, but we got it done anyhow

Review Date: 08/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: did good job. very professorial. was their to fix 2 outlet. they found that are beakers were burnt and fire waiting to happen. they fix it that day no problems. cost 1,300 for all new bakers and something else. 120.00 for outlets. do to problems we went with them and not get estimates from other people. would hire again.

Review Date: 08/17/2016 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: repairs were performed promptly

Review Date: 08/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work and finished early.

Review Date: 07/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Service repair employee was very professional.

Review Date: 07/27/2016 | Author: William S.

Comments: I got 3 quotes and they had the best price and the most flexible. They had the quickest response time. The were thorough on making sure I was happy with the work.

Review Date: 07/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My first time working through HomeAdvisor.com so I didn't know: a) to expect a window of time rather than right at the time I scheduled the appointment b) how to check their labor rate, cost after the work was a total surprise. When we got going, things were done quickly & thoroughly.

Review Date: 07/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very informative when they explained the problem.

Review Date: 07/11/2016 | Author: Nicholas B.

Comments: Arrived early!, explained all the issues and quickly fixed problem

Review Date: 07/07/2016 | Author: Don M.

Comments: great job!

Review Date: 06/29/2016 | Author: Gary H.

Comments: The contractor was on-time, and his estimate was a little high, but the owner dropped the price without having to contact him. They ended up doing more work than what was specified in the beginning, but the part was not working properly, so it was warranted. Yes, I would hire him again.

Review Date: 06/26/2016 | Author: Rose C.

Comments: Professional company , friendly and on time

Review Date: 06/11/2016 | Author: Joanne B.

Comments: The exhaust fan works great . The installers were right on time and courteous.

Review Date: 06/04/2016 | Author: Enrique G.

Comments: the electrician was on time and polite

Review Date: 06/03/2016 | Author: Mark G.

Comments: Outstanding job by all 3 technicians, would definitely hire them again!!!

Review Date: 06/02/2016 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: Miguel did an excellent job at a fair price -overall very please

Review Date: 06/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: There was a bit of miscommunication about the time the electricians would show up to start working.

Review Date: 05/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very flexible,courteous and clean and efficient and new the code.

Review Date: 05/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: One place wanted double the price originally quoted, J. Casillas Electric, Inc. stuck to their word.

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Evelyn/ jeremy S.

Comments: quick, good and affordable!

Review Date: 04/26/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Awesome! Would absolutely use them again.

Review Date: 04/15/2016 | Author: Manuel D.

Comments: The technician did a wonderful job with the ceiling fan installation which included a remote for the unit. It was install in a timely manner and cleaned up after the work was completed. I believe it was a good value for the work delivered.

Review Date: 04/07/2016 | Author: Trish K.

Comments: I was not happy with the quality of the initial work performed by the employee of the company, but was pleased with the results when brought to the attention of the owner. He fired the employee who installed the panel incorrectly and reimbursed me for the full amount.

Review Date: 03/12/2016 | Author: Juan D.

Comments: Will hire again if needed too

Review Date: 03/12/2016 | Author: Pamela H.

Comments: These guys did a great job. They upgraded my electrical panel and put in a new outlet for my window air conditioner and put an outlet in at the side of my house so I can plug in my power tools/toys. I'm very happy with them. Will have them back for additional work.

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: Helen W.

Comments: The response time and personal attention was great! Our contractor called and the owner spoke with me at 4 pm. Their technician, Junar was out early the next morning. He taught me a few things along the way! I was a bit surprised at having to replace the entire panel, rather than only the MAIN, on a 20 yr old home. (We had put Solar in 2 years ago and figure that may have been a strain on it.) However, there really isn't time for discussion and quotes when all of the electricy is out in your house! JC Electric came highly recommended, did a great job and we'll definitely use them again. Before I had time to call and thank Joe the owner, he called me. I'm impressed!

Review Date: 02/26/2016 | Author: Patrick S.

Comments: Nariel is a great guy. He is very polite and professional.

Review Date: 02/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Expensive but courteous

Review Date: 02/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was a very difficult location for the chandelier 20' high ceiling in a narrow entry. Although the crew finished the job they did not have the proper ladder and some small screws. I went to a nearby store to buy the screws to use in the installation. Overall I'm happy as I said the job was difficult.

Review Date: 01/28/2016 | Author: Jim F.

Comments: I was thankful for their prompt service.

Review Date: 01/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The team came around the same day as the estimate to replace the fan in my daughter's bedroom. Clean, quality work. Very good value.

Review Date: 01/20/2016 | Author: Mike N.

Comments: Need the same technicians to come back and install an additional fan

Review Date: 01/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quality work at a great price

Review Date: 01/15/2016 | Author: John S.

Comments: Needed to install a new outlet in a 90 year old home to accommodate installation of a new gas range to replace a electric range that had a electric malfunction. When the electric panel was checked the electrician point out that the breakers were very old and showed signs of arcing which probably caused the electric range burn out. For safety's sake I opted to have all the breakers replaced and some wiring redone in the panel. Very happy and secure now that the system is secure and the tenants are safe.

Review Date: 01/11/2016 | Author: Jon R.

Comments: The shortest turnover I have ever experienced. Was contacted within 10 minutes of requesting info from Home Advisor. Very professional (and quick).

Review Date: 01/07/2016 | Author: Carl S.

Comments: Even with the weather they put a crew together to rebuild our exterior main electrical panel in one day not two. This was a great help to the homeowners.

Review Date: 01/04/2016 | Author: Rosa R.

Comments: They were very accomodating.

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was a very small job, yet it took them 2 days to do it.

Review Date: 12/11/2015 | Author: Stanley S.

Comments: The Technican Junar and his supporter were very conscientious and prompt. They did a great job and I plan on having them back for future up grades.

Review Date: 12/10/2015 | Author: Dennis O.

Comments: On time, friendly, good work. I would definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 12/10/2015 | Author: Jennifer K.

Comments: Easy scheduling, on time and got the job done perfect

Review Date: 12/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was done in a timely manner. Found out that my breaker box was arcing and would not switch off when overloaded. This meant it needed to be replaced. Very helpful from a safety standpoint.

Review Date: 11/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response time. Very pleasant. He replaced 4 dimmer switches, and 2 breaker switches. I was not expecting it to be as pricey as it was. He did honor a discount though.Said he could install thermostat, but was unable to when he was here.

Review Date: 11/23/2015 | Author: Ed W.

Comments: Great response! The tech arrived on time, diagnosed the job, determined the parts needed, procured the parts and accomplished the installation with-in a three hour window.

Review Date: 11/20/2015 | Author: Julie A.

Comments: Great guys to work with. Very respectful & very good at what they do. Also happy to be told all that was going on & appreciate any suggestions given.

Review Date: 11/19/2015 | Author: Kelvin R.

Comments: J. Paredes went above and beyond to explain what the possible causes were to my non-functioning GFCI plug. He trouble shooted the problem on both floors until we found the solution. Cost me $85. For a new plug and an hour of his time. Thx

Review Date: 11/18/2015 | Author: Ryan U.

Comments: Really liked J.C. Electric. Gave me a price no one could beat. Apparently it's rare for electricians to do drywall patching after completing electrical work so I'm happy I hired these guys! Did a great job on electrical AND drywall patching. Would hire again for future electrical needs!

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: Robin C.

Comments: knew what they were doing, explained as they worked, explained charges

Review Date: 11/13/2015 | Author: Robert F.

Comments: great price for quality product

Review Date: 11/11/2015 | Author: Kris K.

Comments: Excellent workmanship. Very helpful and courteous. Have already recommended to Willis Allen Real estate, Rancho Santa Fe, CA Will defenetly contact the J Casillas Electric , Inc for any future electrical work.

Review Date: 11/10/2015 | Author: Hongdong B.

Comments: good job

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: George T.

Comments: Good work but some miscommunication on job specifics and cost.

Review Date: 11/05/2015 | Author: Kent B.

Comments: Prompt professional courteous. Overall good experience.

Review Date: 10/17/2015 | Author: Tom F.

Comments: I would use again.

Review Date: 10/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast, efficient, and friendly.

Review Date: 10/09/2015 | Author: Waymon R.

Comments: Workers arrived on time. Work was completed to my satisfaction, no discrepancy. Very good customer service, calls and questions answered promptly.

Review Date: 10/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt service. Estimate and eventual job price were right on without discrepancy. Work completed to satisfaction.

Review Date: 10/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Competitive pricing. Good customer service. Like the flexible hours

Review Date: 10/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a good job and cleaned up after.

Review Date: 10/02/2015 | Author: Carmen O.

Comments: Great overall experience and price was less than other competitors.

Review Date: 09/24/2015 | Author: Nicole K.

Comments: Professional!!

Review Date: 09/24/2015 | Author: Steve B.

Comments: good job!

Review Date: 09/18/2015 | Author: Jill M.

Comments: Installed a ceiling fan and the job was done great and price was right. The customer service is A+. I'm going to refer them to my friends.

Review Date: 09/18/2015 | Author: Linda T.

Comments: The electricians, Jose and Miguel installed 3 ceiling fans in my house and make sure I was satisfied before they left. Not only did they have outstanding knowledge in their profession, but gave excellent customer service and low prices. I definitely will be hiring them for upcoming projects.

Review Date: 09/18/2015 | Author: Diana S.

Comments: Came to install 2 ceiling fans, found other problems they were able to fix them that day and in a timely manner. I would recommend this company, friendly staff, explained the problems they found. I am very pleased with this company

Review Date: 09/17/2015 | Author: Vera M.

Comments: Very personalble and knowledgeable. Very nice to have working for me.

Review Date: 09/15/2015 | Author: Nigel P.

Comments: The only reason I didn't give a 5 across the board was due to a simple scheduling error. They missed their appt (had it for the following week) but they did recover and send someone out later that day. The installer was AWESOME - very nice, professional, did a good job. I recommend this vendor.

Review Date: 09/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent customer service and workmanship

Review Date: 09/12/2015 | Author: Lowell G.

Comments: I talked to Mr. Casillas and he will make good of the situation.

Review Date: 09/09/2015 | Author: Steven G.

Comments: They found the cause of power outage at an outlet in a strange circuit in 30 year old wiring. And created a multi facet solution to allow me to keep my usage as it was.

Review Date: 09/05/2015 | Author: Lynn frank F.

Comments: Customer service; great! Work; great! Came out quickly in urgent situation. All was really great.

Review Date: 08/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great people professional knowledgeable. Good service. On time. Thank you!!

Review Date: 08/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: During the job ran into some problems for which they found solutions. Of the those that gave me estimates they were the only ones that offered to do required drywall patch up work. Work was done in a timely manner and they quickly came back to make minor adjustments.

Review Date: 08/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response and very good work completed, would hire them again, recommended to my daughter and son-n-law for some work at their home.

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: Karl E.

Comments: Found and fixed a problem

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: Jennifer k S.

Comments: I had a outdoor outlet that didn't work. I had a different electrician a few months earlier that replaced it but it stopped working within two weeks. So I found JC Electric and they came out the within one day. They diagnosed the problem and replaced a circuit breaker. They were professional, called to let me know when they would arrive and efficient.

Review Date: 08/15/2015 | Author: Bob G.

Comments: good company

Review Date: 08/13/2015 | Author: Brad V.

Comments: The electrician & apprentice were very cordial, professional & did the job as requested. Would hire them again for future work.

Review Date: 08/12/2015 | Author: Angie Z.

Comments: The call back was quick! They were able to come the next morning . The initial contact was professional and the communication as to what was going to happen explained well. The team of two completed my new chandelier exchange and even cleaned up behind themselves. I was impressed and HIGHLY recommend JC Electric. Great Job Guys, Thx You !!

Review Date: 08/06/2015 | Author: Khan N.

Comments: The project includes installation for 3 ceiling fans. Two connecting to existing wire from Smoke detectors. One with the switch to control fan in master bedroom. They did complete the job but did not provide the control switch to control the fan in master bedroom (instead they use the existing on/off switch).

Review Date: 07/24/2015 | Author: Adam S.

Comments: JC Electric called back right away to set up an appointment for an estimate. Two days later they were out to install two new bathroom exhaust fans. Their team was quick and efficient for a very reasonable price. I would hire JC Electric again and would recommend them to anyone of my friends or family.

Review Date: 07/23/2015 | Author: Genevieve W.

Comments: Sergio and his team came to replace some lighting.mi choose this company because of ratings and reasonable quote. During the job, it was discovered we'd had overladen circuits and a major issue with our panel. The team worked for two days to make it all good, giving professional and courteous service. Very knowledgable team and work was great (engineer husband approved). They even did a follow up review of the whole house with recommendations for changes to comply with new codes. They'll be back in the near future to do more work. And I'm adding more lighting jobs to the list.

Review Date: 07/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I will definitely use this company again. Joe kept me informed of the progress and the workers he sent were great.

Review Date: 07/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I found them to be very professional and prompt, easy to work with. They showed up on time for every appointment, answered all my questions, and finished the job when and how they said they would. I would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 07/02/2015 | Author: William G.

Comments: They explained the problems clearly and the repairs necessary with a full fix and something for less money. I thought that was good business.

Review Date: 07/02/2015 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: Great job.

Review Date: 07/01/2015 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: EVERYTHING WAS DONE IN A PROFESSIONAL MATTER!!!!!!

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Sandra W.

Comments: they took care of the original issues, but also discovered a bigger problem that was quickly address--we are now in the process of getting that overall wiring problem resolved. so glad it was caught because it could have been very serious thanks for the referral!

Review Date: 06/13/2015 | Author: Mike S.

Comments: Very responsive and did an excellent job.

Review Date: 06/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had a horrible experience with a different service provider and was on the phone with Home Advisor when the Agent reached out to other Electricians who could do the work, JC Electric answered immediately and was on site in just over an hour. I had a ceiling fan remote replaced (I purchased the part, just needed install, vaulted ceiling). I was really in a bind so was very appreciative that the arrival time was so fast. I didn't have a quote until the Technician was on site, $375, it knocked me off my chair! We had a conversation and while I was gagging over the price, it really upset the manager and he instructed his Technician to leave and said I could just call someone else. Well, I didn't have much time to do that but he was willing to come down on the price pretty significantly and while I still believe it was really really pricey for the 45-minute job, the Technician was professional, kind, and did a really awesome job, he is someone who takes price in his work. Hire JC Electric again or refer a friend? Perhaps, but get the price first and have a solid idea of what it should cost (I didn't have time to price shop so believe I paid a bit of a premium for last minute service). Again, great service but at a cost.

Review Date: 06/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: If you get an estimate, make sure it is in writing. When the work was done a week later, they tried to inflate the price by 456 %! The completed job was satisfactory, done in a timely manner (took 30 minutes), and the technician was very nice.

Review Date: 06/05/2015 | Author: Rex D.

Comments: Good job, quick turnaround, clean. Hard to tell its been repaired after reprinting.

Review Date: 06/02/2015 | Author: Richard C.

Comments: I was pleased that they came out right away and got the work done quickly.. I will use them again on other electrical projects.

Review Date: 06/01/2015 | Author: Phyllis P.

Comments: great service

Review Date: 05/27/2015 | Author: Karen S.

Comments: Electrician were efficient and knowledgeable; white gloves were used to clean outdoor lights.

Review Date: 05/27/2015 | Author: Frances M.

Comments: The installers were quick and efficient, checking their work to assure it was correct.

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: Steve W.

Comments: they were fast and neat, did a good with no colateral damage.

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: Stanley S.

Comments: Did a very good job

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Personally, I liked him and thought him to be very good....I have never given 5 stars only because, there is always room for improvement somewhere. With that being said, I would definitely use them again, and again. Respectfully, Jack Liepman

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: Kathryn H.

Comments: They were prompt and professional

Review Date: 05/19/2015 | Author: Debra E.

Comments: They called on a Thursday. Came to house on Friday for estimate and competed work on Monday. Very fast and efficient. Pricing was fair and upfront. Very good experience. Friendly and easy to work with.

Review Date: 05/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast and curious Thanks

Review Date: 05/16/2015 | Author: Roy B.

Comments: very good and courteous

Review Date: 05/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Technician was polite, efficient, and cleaned up after himself.

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: these guys were quick and expert in doing the job I hired them for and I will gladly use them again

Review Date: 04/13/2015 | Author: Dan L.

Comments: The installers were nice and mostly did a nice job. However, they did not clean up afterwards and there were fingerprints on my newly painted wall when they installed the new switch. Could have been a little more cleaner, BUT I was happy enough with there work to tip them $20.

Review Date: 04/06/2015 | Author: Elsa W.

Comments: After second service person came the project was completes very well

Review Date: 03/25/2015 | Author: Suzanne K.

Comments: Great customer service. Called right away. Started the day after consultation.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The workmen were very knowledgeable and left the job site in a very clean state.

Review Date: 03/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service and availability. Punctual, clean, and very professional. Will use their services again.

Review Date: 02/28/2015 | Author: Troy J.

Comments: Great attention to detail

Review Date: 02/13/2015 | Author: Christopher B.

Comments: Coming to the house to provide a free estimate was key.

Review Date: 02/07/2015 | Author: Kevin U.

Comments: On time fast effient and I paid what was quoted

Review Date: 12/03/2014 | Author: Kyle D.

Comments: Very prompt and knowledgeable. Will use their services again for future projects.

Review Date: 11/18/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very pleasant, timely, did good job

Review Date: 11/14/2014 | Author: Brian E.

Comments: Joe and his crew were great overall. Very reasonable price for installing several ceiling fans and light fixtures, and even for replacing a subpanel that was necessary to power the new units. My only issue was in the technicians not arriving on time for the 3rd and final day of work. I had another tradesman coming that day and was counting on them finishing in time so that the next could get started. I will definitely hire JC for any future needs. The guys do clean work and even their "rough" drywall patches came out great with minimal further work needed by the painter that came in behind them.

Review Date: 11/09/2014 | Author: Peggy G.

Comments: I was so impressed with the service both technical and customer service. I will use them again and highly recommend them. John the owner came with Jose the installer. He evaluated the job discussed what was needed with both Jose and myself. Jose was a pleasure to work with and did a superb job. I am a very happy camper!

Review Date: 10/27/2014 | Author: Vince B.

Comments: These guys are the best. They are on time, Clean, fast, and Professional. what surprised me is they run wires inside the wall with no holes like a miracle.

Review Date: 10/19/2014 | Author: Austin C.

Comments: This is an outstanding company and my experience with them was extremely positive. The walk through for an estimate of the work was thorough and very fair. The work itself was professional and efficient, and the guys themselves very friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend this company and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Review Date: 10/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was satisfied overall

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Extremely fast response to my inquiry and prompt arrival of the technician. I plan to use this company again.

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: Donna R.

Comments: Eccellent equality and service. Ethical. Accountable

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: Corsby B.

Comments: Great Job

Review Date: 10/02/2014 | Author: Joan K.

Comments: Great price! On-time, answered all of my questions (before , during and after) install. They didnt skimp on anything. Very hard workers and kept everything clean. I will hire them again and HIGHLY recommend them! Great job guys!

Review Date: 09/18/2014 | Author: Viktor R.

Comments: Thourough, competent & knowledgeable. They fixed a problem I've had for ten years, a loose wire in my front porch lighting system...they were very reasonable on their costs, I would give them the first call if I ever need a electrician again...

Review Date: 09/17/2014 | Author: Sarah V.

Comments: Fast work, prompt, great customer service!

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They arrived a little late but were presentable and professional. They got right to work and completed the job and cleaned up after. There was one switch I wanted installed that they could not install.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe did the work as quoted and he was a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 08/28/2014 | Author: Olen W.

Comments: JC electric are the people for the job, They installed the subpanel and r&r d my mothers room light wiring and switch, don't be discouraged if SDG&E told you, (as it happened to Me) "we cannot address the issue, You need to hire an electrician" I called JC electric, they re-wired and installed a new subpanel wiring lights and needed switches, JC Electric has certified and friendly electricians for the job we are happier to know that it was done right the first time, and the prices are very competitive..I would recommend JC Electric to anyone who has electrical issues and in need of repairs.

Review Date: 08/26/2014 | Author: Nori H.

Comments: Very patient in making sure we understood everything that needed to be done to upgrade our electrical system.

Review Date: 08/16/2014 | Author: Richard L.

Comments: Prompt, knowledgeable, and no nonsense pleasant and professional service at a fair price. Made call and fixed my problem (a incorrectly wired 4-way circuit) the day after my contact call. Would definitely use again if I need future electrical work.

Review Date: 08/14/2014 | Author: Maureen K.

Comments: Joe was very responsive when I called him and quickly resolved questions that arose.

Review Date: 08/13/2014 | Author: Maureen P.

Comments: Excellent professionalism and customer service. Proficient and prompt. Kept customer informed of job progress. No hidden costs. Fair and honest work.

Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: Anna L.

Comments: These guys were on time and did a great job for a very fair price. I was stoked and would highly recommend this company

Review Date: 06/28/2014 | Author: Eric N.

Comments: Courteous and helpful. Prompt.

Review Date: 06/12/2014 | Author: Maureen W.

Comments: Fast, pleasant service and I would hire them again. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 06/09/2014 | Author: Allan P.

Comments: Reasonable pricing and great work.

Review Date: 06/03/2014 | Author: Lani C.

Comments: He was fast, responsible and did a good job.

Review Date: 05/31/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was happy with the work and price.

Review Date: 05/29/2014 | Author: John C.

Comments: Joe was quick to get someone out to help us and he honored his pricing.

Review Date: 05/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I will hire them again Jose and his son did a great job and they were here when they said they would be. We are very pleased with the job.

Review Date: 05/21/2014 | Author: Catherine K.

Comments: Professional and friendly

Review Date: 05/18/2014 | Author: Eddie H.

Comments: Fast and complete!

Review Date: 04/01/2014 | Author: Jack S.

Comments: reliable; good price; did what he promised he would do at the quoted price

Review Date: 03/25/2014 | Author: Alise J.

Comments: Joe called immediately and showed up within a few hours. Quick diagnosis of the problem, and he had the parts on his truck needed to do the repair on the same visit.

Review Date: 03/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They don't really do finish work

Review Date: 03/12/2014 | Author: Roy W.

Comments: I am selling my house there were a lot of misc electrical repairs that needed to be made. I assess the list, gave me a fair price and completed the work when he said it would be done. I would hire again for any other electrical work it had.

Review Date: 03/04/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They are very professional and friendly.

Review Date: 02/18/2014 | Author: Cyndi G.

Comments: Explained everything thoroughly so I knew what I needed. He helped me understand.

Review Date: 02/10/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: JC Electric called me within a minute of submitting my request on the Home Advisor website and came out to my house within a couple of hours to replace my old bathroom lighting fixture with a new one! Great customer service and quality work!

Review Date: 02/05/2014 | Author: Melissa M.

Comments: Great work! Thanks so much!

Review Date: 11/10/2013 | Author: Christopher C.

Comments: JC gave immediate, accurate and reasonable estimates for each of the services we wanted performed (and there were a lot). Although the work took several weeks to complete, JC and his team of electricians worked at a steady pace to ensure as quick a completion as possible and we are very satisfied with the work. They did a great job patching numerous holes created throughout the house, and the team was consistently polite and friendly and always did their best to minimize the dust and ensured they cleaned up before leaving for the day. I highly recommend JC Electric for electrical services.

Review Date: 10/14/2013 | Author: Derrick S.

Comments: Came out the next morning and was a quick fix. All of the power was out and just turned out to be GFI switch. Just charged us for service call so it was quick, honest, and for a good price.

Review Date: 10/05/2013 | Author: Steve R.

Comments: JC Electric did an outstanding job on what we considered a major job. Hosea, Miguel and Carlos had to run power from an outside electrical panel, under the crawl space to the opposite side of the house, to the kitchen. We are remodeling our kitchen and needed additional outlets. They finished the job in a timely manner and cleaned up when the job was done. We highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 07/20/2013 | Author: Catherine L.

Comments: Professional and personable. Did efficient job

Review Date: 06/15/2013 | Author: Mark G.

Comments: Did a great job, was on time, keep me informed and cleaned up before leaving.

Review Date: 05/09/2013 | Author: Riley S.

Comments: I would recommend JC Electric. They fixed my problem very quickly at a fair price.

Review Date: 02/12/2013 | Author: Juan L.

Comments: JC Electric came out did a great job, Would recommend them.

Review Date: 01/16/2013 | Author: John V.

Comments: Very happy with JC Electric. Showed up earlier than scheduled. Very friendly electrician and answered all my questions.

Review Date: 01/14/2013 | Author: Brenda M.

Comments: JC's Electric serviceman Sergio did a profesional and thorough job. I'm so please that I found HomeAdvisor.

Review Date: 12/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I hired JC Electric to install generator transfer switch for my house. The electrician took time to understand my requirements, assess number of circuits and circuits load, as well as provided recommendations for the hardware (transfer switch and generator). I am also very pleased with the quality of work. There was no mess left behind. The installation was very professional and aesthetically pleasing. I will definitely use JC Electric in the future.

Review Date: 11/30/2012 | Author: Carl T.

Comments: Sergio, our installer was very professional and got the job done in a timely manner. I recommend JC Electric for anyone who wants a trusted agent when it comes to doing electrical work around the house.

Review Date: 10/25/2012 | Author: Eeva S.

Comments: Professional work, friendly guys

Review Date: 09/05/2012 | Author: Ruben O.

Comments: Very quick in returning my call and service was outstanding

Review Date: 08/29/2012 | Author: Gary N.

Comments: Provided excellent and timely service with work performed on electrical panel, security lighting, and smoke alarm systems.

Review Date: 08/26/2012 | Author: Judy D.

Comments: Joe and Sergio were both polite and efficient. I would and already have reccomended them to someone. They gurantee their work.

Review Date: 08/20/2012 | Author: Vicki G.

Comments: They did a great job for us. Completed the work in a timely manner. Saved us money on the parts that were required for the job.

Review Date: 08/16/2012 | Author: Debra H.

Comments: Fast response and professional.

Review Date: 07/30/2012 | Author: Warren B.

Comments: This was a rental that is in escrow. I didn't see the work as I live out of town. JC electric was very prompt in doing the job and also very competitive.

Review Date: 07/26/2012 | Author: Ray G.

Comments: Jeff was a pro. He had excellent customer relations skills. He offered other helpful hints on my kitchen project. He also scholled me on the work he was doing and what I should do to improve this project.

Review Date: 07/19/2012 | Author: James J.

Comments: Honest polite competent....prompt...fit me in...finished the job...left me up and running....very satisfied.....good job!

Review Date: 06/19/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Small job and they were friendly and quick.

Review Date: 06/01/2012 | Author: Michele R.

Comments: Very professional. Performed the work with speed and competence. Very satisfied with the work and service.

Review Date: 05/31/2012 | Author: Ann D.

Comments: Pleasant! Job was done with out a mess!

Review Date: 05/27/2012 | Author: William B.

Comments: not sure if they broke my circuit panel box but they did replace it and it was broken and they took the old with them. I was rushed with three tech when they showed up. One went to the panel one went to dead outlets and one talked to me. They did fix my problem but I am not sure I abut my panel. I will not use they again.

Review Date: 05/21/2012 | Author: William M.

Comments: THEY RESPONDED QUICKLY< DID A GREAT JOB AND DID NOT CHARGE ME AN ARM & A LEG>

Review Date: 05/04/2012 | Author: John P.

Comments: great customer service,quality of work and reasonable price.

Review Date: 04/30/2012 | Author: John E.

Comments: professional, reasonable, friendly, efficient - will definitely call again.

Review Date: 04/23/2012 | Author: Teresa N.

Comments: These guys were great. In a couple of hours they fixed a problem we've been dealing with for years. And they charged quite a bit less than I expected. Really professional and really good.

Review Date: 03/29/2012 | Author: Penny D.

Comments: Wonderful people to work with. Even cleaned up after. Great value when it came to pricing.

Review Date: 03/28/2012 | Author: Margie S.

Comments: very nice and on time

Review Date: 03/28/2012 | Author: Tomo E.

Comments: I previously posted a message regarding the overcharged bill for replacing my electric panel of my old house. After some discussion, it turned out it was some misunderstanding and they have refunded the money to my bank. So, all is good now. I would like to delete the previous comment I made but I can't seem to edit it. The guys at JC Electric were on time and were very professional. Only a minor issue I encountered was that they left a couple holes on the exterior wall, which I had to patch - not a big deal. These guys are good! Thanks JC!

Review Date: 03/24/2012 | Author: Charles M.

Comments: professional company.

Review Date: 03/24/2012 | Author: Pam O.

Comments: Nice job

Review Date: 03/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: There was a scheduling snafu for the original estimate, which resulted in taking more time off work than originally anticipated, but the work was good and the technicians were knowledgeable and professional

Review Date: 02/15/2012 | Author: Linda F.

Comments: Work was completed in a timely and orderrly manner with little disturbance to tenants in building. They corrected one small item that I had probably not been clear on insturctions -with no complaints

Review Date: 02/10/2012 | Author: Marina C.

Comments: They were fast and professional and did a very good job.

Review Date: 01/26/2012 | Author: Mark A.

Comments: Came the same day I put in the request. Did it quick in about a half hour and did great job with the work.

Review Date: 01/20/2012 | Author: Linda M.

Comments: The service I received was excellent. The technicians were knowledegable and friendly and they completed the job within the time they estimated. I won't hesitate to use them again when I need an electrician

Review Date: 01/17/2012 | Author: Glen W.

Comments: Joe was very prompt to respond. After we agreed to proceed his crew was on time and professional. My minor job turned out to be more major than expected. I agreed that the additional work needed to be done (fire haszard possible) and was pleased with the work and the price needed to complete the job. I would recommend JC Electric to my friends and will use them again should the need arrise. Glen - Chula Vista

Review Date: 12/05/2011 | Author: Greg H.

Comments: Great service and very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 12/05/2011 | Author: Dan O.

Comments: Service was fine but arrived 4 hours late.

Review Date: 08/26/2011 | Author: Tony P.

Comments: very happy with job and cost

Review Date: 05/16/2011 | Author: Jim D.

Comments: Joe and his crew were knowledgeable, careful, efficient and they did a great job of cleanup. Very professional. I would use them again in a heartbeat!

Review Date: 04/28/2011 | Author: Jon E.

Comments: Contractor did a great job at a competative price. I'll use these guys again.

Review Date: 04/23/2011 | Author: Andres G.

Comments: Exceptional service by a professional.

Review Date: 04/09/2011 | Author: Darrow P.

Comments: Great job! I would definitely use them again and they will be my first recommendation to any of my family and friends.

Review Date: 03/28/2011 | Author: Brent L.

Comments: Overall, very satisfied with the work. Had to reschedule the initial start date, but the crew was professional, punctual, and efficient. They used a Sharpie to layout the recessed lighting, which took several coats of touchup paint to conceal. My only minor complaint. Look forward to hiring them for future projects.

Review Date: 03/27/2011 | Author: Carl L.

Comments: Fast,honest and professional

Review Date: 03/13/2011 | Author: Halk C.

Comments: He is good and after all the run around this guy actually fixed my front door bell problem but one thing I didn't like about it is that when I asked and gave him a post dated check be states he will hold on to it until I get paid but instead he took it to the bank right away and u was charged $25 dollars for insufficient funds to cover my check so when I brought it up to this attention he states that he would reimburse me for that charge since he was given a post dated check but he beverages reimbursed me for that and I thought that part wad not professional because if he didn't want a post dated check then he should have told me

Review Date: 03/04/2011 | Author: Gail H.

Comments: JC Electric technicians were knowledgeable, proficient and on time. They certainly customer centric.

Review Date: 03/01/2011 | Author: John R.

Comments: JC Electric performed the job with professionalism, they were ontime and charged the price that was quoted. They even cleaned up before they left! I will be using them again on my next project!

Review Date: 03/01/2011 | Author: Joan B.

Comments: THEY WERE HONEST CLEAN AND DID A GREAT JOB WILL USE THEM AGAIN IN THE FURTURE

Review Date: 12/15/2010 | Author: David M.

Comments: Contacted John from JC Electric to replace a bathroom light fan. The job was completed to my satisfaction and would use this company again.

Review Date: 11/01/2010 | Author: Bob D.

Comments: J.C. Electric did a great job. They were very fast and the price was good. Power was off for a minimum amount of time.

Review Date: 10/28/2010 | Author: Haroon R.

Comments: Excellent work and quality.

Review Date: 09/30/2010 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: Competent, qualified, respectful workers. All work was explained, a fair price was negotiated, and the work was completed on time as agreed.

Review Date: 09/17/2010 | Author: Malena D.

Comments: They were very thorough. Found the problem right away and made the necessary repairs in a quick and efficient manner. I was very impressed with the work and the clean up after the job was completed! I will call on them again whenever I need an electrician.

Review Date: 08/29/2010 | Author: Anne V.

Comments: Prompt and efficient. Pricing seemed reasonable.

Review Date: 08/23/2010 | Author: Bobby J.

Comments: Joe was just great! He quoted us a price to replace our main panel that was well below the competition, and then he and his crew came in and did an absolute stellar job! Problems we were having with our original, 39 year old Zinsco panel have now gone away, and we couldn't be happier. Plus, Joe did the stucco repair around the new panel for free! That would have cost an additional couple hundred bucks otherwise, but he just threw it in gratis! I highly recommend Joe and his company.

Review Date: 07/06/2010 | Author: Gail M.

Comments: I was so pleased with the service I received from Joe and his workers. They were clean, they were on time, got the job done faster that expected and cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend them to anyone who needed electrical work of any kind.

Review Date: 07/05/2010 | Author: Craig C.

Comments: Simple, fast and detailed!

Review Date: 07/04/2010 | Author: Richard L.

Comments: AFTER THE LIGHTS THAT WE WERE REPLACING WERE TAKEN DOWN FROM THE CEILING, JC ELECTRIC TOLD US THAT THE CIRCUIT BREAKER COULD NOT TAKE THE LOAD FROM THE LIGHTS THAT THEY WERE INSTALLING BECAUSE THE FRONT ROOM LIGHTS WERE ON THE SAME CIRCUIT BREAKER. INSTALLATION WAS GOOD AND WE WERE QUITE SATISFIED WITH THE WORK PERFORMED. THE WIRING TOOK ABOUT 2 TO 3 HOURS FOR THE CIRCUIT BREAKER AND PANEL. CONCERNED ABOUT THE COST AND CONTACTED ANOTHER ELECTRIC COMPANY AND VERIFIED COST WAS FAIR.

Review Date: 06/27/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleased overall.......

Review Date: 06/24/2010 | Author: Kent S.

Comments: They were on-time for appointment and prompt in their service. They delivered exactly what they promised they'd deliver, at the cost they promised.

Review Date: 05/15/2010 | Author: John R.

Comments: Went way beyond my expectations, the quality of work was A+ and prices were competetive. Will hire them again!

Review Date: 05/14/2010 | Author: Leslie N.

Comments: Excellent! They came very fast and gave an estimate and then fixed our problem pronto! I would recommend Jay!

Review Date: 05/11/2010 | Author: Candice L.

Comments: I had been told by another electrician that the outlet in my dining room couldn't be moved, so I was grateful when Joe told me that the job could easily be done. Best of all, he quoted the price of his service on the phone. I'm very happy with his work and would highly recommend him and his workers.

Review Date: 04/29/2010 | Author: Joey C.

Comments: Really good work, fast and quoted me a great price for the work he did. I have other projects that I am planning in the future and have already booked him for the second job.

Review Date: 04/29/2010 | Author: James B.

Comments: JC Electric very courteous, well knowledges professionals and very punctual. They took the time to explain e erything that was being done and why. Very satisfied with their service, I would use this company again if need to in the future,

Review Date: 03/24/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: All very good - but they left one wire extended from the house - which goes to nothing..... still don't know what to do with it.

Review Date: 02/17/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A bit pricey but a good job.

Review Date: 01/08/2010 | Author: Frank I.

Comments: Very cooperative,. good work, on time..

Review Date: 12/31/2009 | Author: Andy L.

Comments: Joe is a nice guy, reasonable price, will use him again.

Review Date: 11/30/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very good.

Review Date: 11/23/2009 | Author: Gary L.

Comments: It was great experience working with Joe and his team on installing reccessed lights in the family room. Two men did great job - I can tell they are experienced and hard working team. They were able to extend wire from the switch to the ceiling area without making a patch on the side wall!! The extra holes they needed to make were covered by drywall pieces back nicely. Just make sure to hire a good painters after all if you have to restore the texture. We like a lot the final result - reccessed lights look great! I would definetely hire Joe's team again for my future projects.

Review Date: 11/21/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This turned out to be a great choice for the work I needed. The crew that showed up was very professional and even answered a bunch of questions for me. Thank you very much for the great work and assistance.

Review Date: 11/17/2009 | Author: Sarah K.

Comments: The came out the same day, and found the problem right away. It was a problem with the circuit breaker, which we had troubleshot outselves, but could not get it right. He fixed it right away.

Review Date: 10/04/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A very positive experince already recommended them to someone.

Review Date: 10/04/2009 | Author: Richard J.

Comments: I hired them for a general variety of work. They found a dangerous situation regarding my main, electrical box. I am happy they took care of my house. Richard Jeckel.

Review Date: 09/15/2009 | Author: John A.

Comments: Joe with JC electric was on time with the scheduled appointment was able to asses the problem and fix it without wiping out my bank account. He also suggested some other work that he noticed should be done but was not pushy about "having" to do it. I have since had JC electric do some other projects for me and I am extremely happy with the price and quality of work.

Review Date: 09/13/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was on time, competent and honest. I would rehire him for a project.

Review Date: 09/12/2009 | Author: Pam J.

Comments: Very genuine, work was done efficently and in a extremly timley mannor, would recomend to anybody else

Review Date: 09/07/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A job very well done! Prompt in reply to service request, very respectful and efficient.

Review Date: 09/06/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: JC Electric did a great job. They were professional, and the job was done with speed and efficiency. We will definately go to them if we need more electrical work done.

Review Date: 08/28/2009 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Work was done on schedule in a timely and professional manner, at the cost agreed upon in advance, and with a minimum of mess. I even received a follow-up call from Joe a week after the completion of the work, to make sure all was well. We would definitely call JC Electric again.

Review Date: 08/22/2009 | Author: Dennis A.

Comments: prompt service, fair pricing, excellent work.

Review Date: 08/20/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Courteous, prompt, competent, great value.

Review Date: 08/16/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My highest recommendations. Good service and reasonable rates.

Review Date: 08/13/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe was very prompt and gave me an estimate on the phone. The work required more than he originally bid, and the price was a little more, but acceptable. His crew came to the house on time, completed the work and the job was done very well. Would hire them again!

Review Date: 08/11/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Response time was superb, the work was done quickly and professionally, and the electricians were very friendly and polite. They took the time to clean up after themselves - that always impresses me. Overall it was a very positive experience.

Review Date: 08/10/2009 | Author: Ozzie L.

Comments: .

Review Date: 06/29/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The workmen Joe sent were pleasant and competent. Joe came and advised me about an overheated transformer which needed a separate line. I asked him to handle this for me. After he left, there was a problem with the circuit breakers turning off some of the power and Joe came back himself and fixed it. Generally, I would recommend his service and will call him again if I need any more electrical work..

Review Date: 05/19/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Messed up the job but was quick to come back and fix it at no extra cost

Review Date: 05/12/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job, done as expected.

Review Date: 05/04/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work was done without interference with my electrical power.

Review Date: 04/23/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Casillas is very professional, efficient and curtious.

Review Date: 04/23/2009 | Author: Eric O.

Comments: They were quick on time and very well priced. The work done was top notch and looks/works great!

Review Date: 04/15/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe was fast and curteous his charges were quite reasonable. The repair involved fixing somebody else's mistakes and also some dangerous situations that the previous person had left. Joe and Ramon troubleshot and nailed down the mistakes in a short time. They did the repairs and did not leave me with a monster bill.

Review Date: 04/03/2009 | Author: Jc M.

Comments: Very prompt. Efficient. Definitely will use again.

Review Date: 04/02/2009 | Author: Helene G.

Comments: Joe and his crew were exceptional. They went above and beyond what needed to be done. They were professional and knowledgeable at all times. I will use JC Electric for all my electrical needs.

Review Date: 03/09/2009 | Author: Ramona S.

Comments: The workers were good in diagnosing and fixing the electrical problem at minimal cost.

Review Date: 01/29/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: honest and got the job done

Review Date: 01/15/2009 | Author: Deanna C.

Comments: He was on time. Very direct. Did not try to sell me any other services!

Review Date: 01/08/2009 | Author: Jerry F.

Comments: Responded quickly and had crew out to do the work.

Review Date: 01/06/2009 | Author: Bernice C.

Comments: I was very happy with JC Electric. They showed up on time and went right to work. After getting several expensive quotes to change out a ceiling fixture, they were able to solve a problem for me in a way that saved me money.

Review Date: 12/18/2008 | Author: Jody T.

Comments: Very professional and on time. They were here when they said they would be and did a great job.

Review Date: 12/11/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very friendly, great job !!

Review Date: 10/27/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very good

Review Date: 10/23/2008 | Author: Marilee H.

Comments: great job so far doing otherv things as well great job

Review Date: 10/06/2008 | Author: James J.

Comments: he did a good job-was on time and efficient

Review Date: 08/30/2008 | Author: Patty J.

Comments: JC Electric found the problem right away and the price was very reasonable. I would hire them again without hesitation.

Review Date: 08/18/2008 | Author: Bradley B.

Review Date: 07/09/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good Company, fast response, Would highly reccomend

Review Date: 07/02/2008 | Author: Tiffany B.

Comments: I was contacted right away, he was able to come quickly and fixed my problem fast.

Review Date: 06/22/2008 | Author: Liliana P.

Comments: JC was honest and only performed what was truly necessary. All we needed was a breaker replacement and other electricians had told us we needed to re-wire our AC. The AC works just great with the new breaker and his honesty has really created a lasting impression and we wouldn't consider hiring any other electrician for future needs.

Review Date: 06/10/2008 | Author: Bill A.

Comments: Excellent in every respect. Prompt, effecient, professional, accurate and competitively priced with quality workmanship.

Review Date: 05/25/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe is prompt and professional. He got our work done quickly and everything is just beautiful. We will keep him as our regular electrician for all our future needs.

Review Date: 04/15/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: he took a very carefull look at our kitchen lights and gave his very honest opinion what the problem was, at soon as he left my light just turn on by itself, i just want to tell him how much we apreciate his prompt and outstanding customer service, sincerelly, mark and griselda rose.

Review Date: 03/17/2008 | Author: Roy S.

Comments: Joe was able to keep me on task and he made every effort to be available when I could meet him at the job. He was very competent; finished my botched attempt and was very reasonably priced. He did an outstanding job and was a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 02/23/2008 | Author: Anna R.

Comments: He was very efficient, professional, courteous. He really went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied customers. Would definitely use him again. In fact we are getting ready for a kitchen remodel and need some more electrical work done, we only want him to do the work so we will be contacting him when we're ready to move forward. We hope all of the professionals that you use are as great as he is. Thank You!

Review Date: 11/27/2007 | Author: Carolyn sue H.

Comments: Great

Review Date: 10/29/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly and professional. Job was completed in a timely manner and workmanship was excellent.

Review Date: 10/24/2007 | Author: David G.

Comments: Great!

Review Date: 04/21/2007 | Author: Eric Y.

Comments: Lots of care to make sure we were happy. Good work.

Review Date: 03/01/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I love my kitchen lights

Review Date: 02/18/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work at a fair price. I would not hesitate to use JC Electric again.

Review Date: 10/18/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 09/11/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/25/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe & Drew did an excellent job. They were both knowledgeable and courteous. I will call them next time I need an electrician.

Review Date: 08/21/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work was completed well and their knowledge of electrical problem was good. I would call on them again if another electrical problem occurred. Thanks. Carol

Review Date: 08/20/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe handled this job in San Diego though I live in Nevada. I am judging from others' feedback for cleanliness and timeliness.

Review Date: 08/07/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe promptly called after I submitted my request and quoted me $300 which was $400 less than the quote I had been given by a referred electrician. He also said he could be there on Monday morning (this was Sat afternoon). On Monday morning, he called to let me know they were on their way. When he arrived and inspected the job, he revised his quote to $500. After completing the job, the final price was $450 since he didn't need to do as much work as he thought. Still a good price for good work. They were very fast and courteous. Definitely will call them for the future!

Review Date: 08/03/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Highly recomended. They were less expensive then all other quotes, came the next day and did a perfect job. They work hard to make sure the job is done perfect.

Review Date: 08/03/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/16/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: These guys were great! Not pushy at the estimate stage; understood exactly what we wanted and didn't try to "sell" other ideas. Were able to schedule the work immediately which was great for us. Did the job exactly as planned, on time, and gave us an economical price. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 06/02/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/17/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/09/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work was professionally performed and was affordable. I would highly recommend this electrician to anyone. Thank you Joe for all that you have done for us!

Review Date: 05/08/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We are very pleased with Joe's work and would definitely call him again if we need additional electrical work.

Review Date: 04/25/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/19/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe completed the work in a timely manner. He is courteous and performed quality work. Joe listened to what are needs were, understood them and gave quality advice when necessary.

Review Date: 04/04/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: JC Electric was very curteous and professional. They were fast and did an excellent job in my kitchen. Would hire them again in the future, no doubt about it.

Review Date: 03/06/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe from JC Electric was very professional and helpful. He located a GREAT dry wall professional who was able to give me the look I wanted for my kitchen lighting. My only minor complaint was there was a lot of dust left afterwards all over after the recessed lighting was installed (on the other hand all the dust was cleaned up after the dry wall was installed the day before). However, overall, Joe did a great job and I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 01/19/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent contractor/work. He even stopped by a few days after the job to make sure that everything was working and that we were happy without being asked to do so. I would use him again and would gladly recommend to anyone else.